Natsume Yuujinchou (Natsume’s Book of Friends) Watch Order Guide

Natsume Yuujinchou (Natsume's Book of Friends) Watch Order Guide

Natsume Yuujinchou (Natsume’s Book of Friends) is one of the few anime series which will give you a uniquely satisfying feeling after you finish watching it. The anime is like a loaf of bread which is not spicy, not over-sweet, pretty plain…and yet very satisfying. It’s something you can watch whenever life’s been complicated, or stressful or if you want to clear your mind and relax.

The manga series is quite popular among Japanese fans resulting in several anime adaptations. Which can be difficult for the people new to this amazing series.

Featured Videos

If you are planning to watch Natsume Yuujinchou (Natsume’s Book of Friends) anime then watch it according to this order.

Natsume Yuujinchou (Natsume’s Book of Friends) watch order:

  1. Natsume Yuujinchou
  2. Zoku Natsume Yuujinchou
  3. Natsume Yuujinchou San
  4. Natsume Yuujinchou Shi
  5. Natsume Yuujinchou: Itsuka Yuki no Hi ni
  6. Natsume Yuujinchou Go
  7. Natsume Yuujinchou Roku
  8. Natsume Yuujinchou Movie: Utsusemi ni Musubu

You can watch Natsume Yuujinchou on Amazon Prime Video and Crunchyroll.

Natsume Yuujinchou is a supernatural slice of life anime series directed by Takahiro Oomori and produced by studio Brain’s Base. The anime is based on critically acclaimed manga series written and drawn by Yuki Midorikawa.

Fifteen-year-old Takashi Natsume who possesses the ability to see spirits just like his grandmother Reiko. Natsume soon discovers that his deceased grandmother Reiko had passed on to him the Book of Friends which contains the name of spirits whom she brought under her control.

Now these enraged and confined spirits continuously pursue Natsume in the hopes of getting their name back giving them freedom. Some of the spirits are gentle and harmless but there are also some malicious and hostile spirits. His only companion in this journey is a self-proclaimed bodyguard named Madara referred to as Nyanko-sensei who has his own motives for accompanying Natsume.

The series follows Natsume and Madara and his endeavors to free the spirits bound by his grandmother’s contract as he struggles to live a normal life while balancing the spirit and human worlds.